We’ve added something special for you to use when sharing plans with students. It ensures they see only the essentials that they need. It’s the Share Student Link option.

Cool Tip: Though it's called Student Link, this is a public link, so you could share this plan with anyone. Post it in Google Classroom, email it to parents, or Tweet it to the world!

When you have a plan that you’ve completed and you want to share it with students, click on the hamburger button under your profile icon in the top right corner of the screen. Then select Share Student Link from the drop-down menu.

When you click it, a pop-up window appears giving you a shareable link to your unit plan. You can copy and paste the link anywhere you want for your students to find—email, blog, webpage, social media, etc.

Important Things to Know About the Student Sharing Link

  • This gives you a read-only version of the plan to share with your students
  • The Evidence of Learning in both the Rubrics and the Activities feed is not visible to the student
  • The Reflection page containing the Fluency matrix is not visible to the student
  • Your Chatterbox comments or the feed on your profile timeline are also not visible to the student
Did this answer your question?